Borgatti, Everett & Johnson are releasing a UCInet oriented SNA book in March 2013

https://sites.google.com/site/ucinetsoftware/home

I am posting this now to show my excitement for the upcoming release. I am a huge fan of the Hanneman & Riddle online textbook which also uses UCInet as exemplars which was based in part on Borgatti and Freeman’s work. Finding a clear SNA “analysis” text that do not melt your brain in the process is rare…

You may find my penchant for UCInet over Pajek as you follow my blog. I have used both in the past and certainly entertain both again in my work. I already have a date with this book on my March 2013 calendar…as a late Valentine’s gift…Maybe you should be on the lookout too.

For your information, Hanneman and Riddle (2005) may be found FREE online at http://faculty.ucr.edu/~hanneman/nettext/.

MBF

About Michele Battle-Fisher

This is an archive of the Orgcomplexity Blog. Please follow me at the following sites: mbattlefisher.wix.com/orgcomplexity Michele Battle-Fisher (Facebook author page) www.linkedin.com/in/mbattlefisher mbattlefisher (Twitter) michele.battle.fisher (Skype) Author Website http://amazon.com/author/michelebattlefisher

One thought on “Borgatti, Everett & Johnson are releasing a UCInet oriented SNA book in March 2013

Leave a Reply

